Airport – Delays

I am sitting in

at:

watching

As you can see I am a little bit bored.  It is a long day to fly from Tallahassee to Atlanta to Baton Rouge – be “on” for 5 hours – fly from Baton Rouge to Atlanta to Tallahassee, especially when you leave the house at 6:00 a.m. and your flight has been delayed with a projected time of returning to the house at midnight.

Today went excellent, for those who are asking, what was today, more information will be forthcoming, when it is forthcoming, I don’t know – but patience is a virtue.  I’ve never seen a more laid back, collegial atmosphere.  I had a string of “meetings” the attire of the individuals who I met with was as follows:

  1. Female: flip flops, jeans and Oklahoma t-shirt; Male: tennis shoes, khakis and untucked polo shirt (He said he cleaned up for me).
  2. Male: short dark khaki shirts and beat-up, old t-shirt.
  3. Female: Casual blue dress (She said she was too dressed up); Female: knee-length denim skirt and female colored wife-beater type shirt; Female: shorts and Anheuser Busch t-shirt.
  4. Male: dark khakis and button-down shirt with sleeves rolled up (He was the highest ranking member of the company I interacted with).

Offices were adorned with college-esqe toys/figurines, collectible beer bottles and pictures of the “priceless” image of Teebow crying against LSU, we were in Baton Rouge, after all.  I don’t believe that I could be more enthused about the opportunity of being a part of a collection of people who are able to produce in the fashion they are most comfortable with and save the dressy-ness for required situations.

I’ll stop rambling and post more later, out for the night and hopefully in bed in Tally by midnight – work will come early.

Mike

, ,

  1. #1 by Leslie Hubertus on July 20, 2008 - 5:57 pm

    Hi Mike – you don’t know me, but I did the Excel program with Laura. Congratulations to both of you on your upcoming move!!!

    (congrats to you also for finishing your master’s program).

    I wanted to drop a note to say hi – and especially to tell you that I am really jealous that you’ll be working in a casual environment. Laura’s heard me talk about the dress code in my office….

Leave a Reply

