Arlington Bound…

Well as I alluded to in my previous post, I have had a potential job opportunity.  Last Wednesday I had the opportunity to fly out to Baton Rouge and interview with Innovative Emergency Management (IEM).  It went great and I love the people.  

They have offered me positions in Atlanta and Arlington and gave us the opportunity to choose.  After much deliberation, Laura and I decided that Arlington would be the best place for us to be from a long-term perspective.  We will be heading up there on the 31st for a couple of days to get our affairs in order and then we’ll be heading up there for good on August 11th.

It’s going to be a quick couple of weeks as I graduate with my Masters on the 9th.  We appreciate your prayers and will try to touch base with everyone we can before we head out!

  1. #1 by Adam on July 21, 2008 - 8:01 am

    Looking forward to having you two in the neighborhood.

Leave a Reply

