GPS = Chap Stick (Virginia Trip)

I know it’s not just me. You use Chap Stick, and next thing you know – you’re addicted. Your lips stop making their own oil, and Bam! You are a Chap Stick junkie.

 

Mike’s graduation present from my parents was to split the cost of a GPS with us. We got it in time for our trip to Virginia this weekend. We flew up on Thursday morning and rented a car (actually, a small SUV) which I drove the whole time because of the fact that I am 25 and thus do not incur extra rental fees like Mike would.

 

Now I want a GPS implanted in my arm. No, really.

 

Ok, getting on with our trip. I am so tired (we got up at 4:45 this morning) so I am copying an email I sent to some of you already. I’ll add more at the bottom, so you people who read the email already…. keep reading.

 

Thank you all for your prayers! Mike and I got back from our weekend trip to Virginia/DC today and are sooooo tired. But we found a place to live!
It’s a three-story townhouse – 2000 square feet, 4 bedrooms, 2 full baths and 2 half baths, hardwood floors, carpeted bedrooms, a big kitchen, and a fenced-in backyard. With that many bedrooms, I expect each of you to visit us (at the same time!) The location is in Falls Church proper, a much sought after community in the DC area. It’s minutes from two metro stations, and even has a community pool. There is a small creek just yards from the townhouse that Bailey will love to play in… All this, and it was still within our budget.
This house is MORE than what we prayed for – we are very excited about what God has provided, and we thank everyone for your prayers and support.
On a related note, I had two interviews for three positions while we were there. One was an external company (not my current employer) who emailed me 2 hours after the interview to say that I was the most highly qualified applicant thus far out of 165. They had three more interviews to go but promised to call me on Monday. The other interview was with my current employer, for two different positions. If I got one, I would transfer and maintain all my benefits and seniority. They told me on Friday that they would definitely hire me – but for what, we’re not yet sure. Looks like I have a decision coming soon! We hope to use multiple offers as leverage to get the best possible position/benefits/location/salary. Keep on praying!
Here is a link to see pictures of the townhouse. It’s for sale, but we will be renting it. We didn’t find it through this realtor, but through Steve Fred with Coldwell Banker – a mixture between “Da” and “Howard Shockley” for those who know one or both of those men. He’s great.
And now, for some pictures!!
  1. #1 by Lindsey Morrow on August 5, 2008 - 1:34 pm

    yay! congrats and best wishes!

Leave a Reply

