I’ve gone crazy

The email I just sent to Publix online:

 

My husband and I just moved from Florida to Virginia – the dark, Publix-less land. I want you to know how much we miss Publix. We took it for granted before. Now we have to choose between poor service or gross stores with Giant and Safeway as our main grocery choices here (sometimes we get poor service AND unclean stores – wahoo!). The Publix we went to in Tallahassee, and every Publix I’ve been to (but the one near us, #01051 was the best) was always clean, the employees knew my face if not my name, and everyone was friendly, professional, and helpful. I just got back from a trip to “Giant” where I had the worst experience – the third of its kind at that same store. At that store, I have been ignored, looked at weird because I am speaking English, and treated overall badly. Additionally, their selection stinks, whereas Publix carried everything I needed and more. If you decide to expand to Falls Church, Virginia, I will volunteer to help in any way I can! I miss Publix. 😦

 

Yep, they’re gonna think I’m a freak. A big, Publix-loving freak.

  1. #1 by Natalie on October 7, 2008 - 7:06 pm

    WOW Laura did they email you back? good for you!!!

    Natalie I.

  2. #2 by Matt I on October 9, 2008 - 11:19 pm

    LOL that’s great Laura!

Leave a Reply

