You Learn Something New Every Day…

From Wikipedia:

 

Rickrolling is an Internet meme involving the music video for the 1987 Rick Astley song “Never Gonna Give You Up“. The meme is a bait and switch: a person provides a Web link they claim is relevant to the topic at hand, but the link actually takes the user to the Astley video… When a person clicks on the link given and is led to the web page he/she is said to have been “Rickrolled”.

 

I got rickrolled today when I tried clicking on a link to watch the Tina Fey/Sarah Palin & Amy Poehller/Hillary Clinton SNL sketch on Youtube. I was confused when an 80’s-tastic guy came onscreen singing a tortured love ballad. The comments below the video clued me in, and I researched it with Google.

See? I learned something today. Maybe nothing of value, but… it was fun. Here’s the link that “got” me:

 

Here’s the link I wanted:

 

Aaaaaand…. The corner of my living room smells like cat pee. I found the source: the wall. It’s as though the paint itself has been infused with the delicate fragrance of cat urine.

 

I decided to clean it with bleach water. As soon as I sprayed the wall, yellow splotches appeared where, I assume, the previous tenant (the owner, also our landlord) allowed her cat to baptize the wall and LEAVE it. I hadn’t smelled this before because I usally sit on the left side of the couch, far away from the smell. Mike never mentioned it to me, because he thought it was the Glade Plugin I had bought. Sensitive husband…

 

Here’s hoping our living room will stop smelling like cat urine, bleach, or bleached cat urine. 

 

  1. #1 by Jill on October 7, 2008 - 1:41 am

    I didn’t know they had a Glade plug-in that replicated cat pee….genius!

  2. #2 by Lisa on October 9, 2008 - 1:42 pm

    “Never gonna give you up, never gonna let you down….”
    You’ve been Rick Rolled 🙂 Too funny.

    Miss you dear friend!

Leave a Reply

