Random Pictures

 

The den/guest room downstairs

 

The “Man Room” (I realize it’s not manly yet, but we’re working on it. The girly carpet is there so that the dog’s muddy paw prints won’t ruin the white carpet beneath)

 

Our cute, small backyard.

 

Mike laughing on a particularly silly night.

 

I was giggling uncontrollably because the dryer sheet was stuck to my leg. See Mike laughing in the background? Like I said, a particularly silly night…

 

It’s fall! Two days after this, the lawn was covered in leaves again.

 

Just one picture says so much: I’m wearing my Seminole t shirt because it was a game day. I chose the one with the state of Florida outline on it because I was missing home.

Then, I made the mistake of drinking caffeine late in the day and had a LOT of energy. Somehow I talked Mike into playing twister with me. He’s not bad!! (Ok, ok, he beat me like almost every game, but who’s counting?)

Then, energy still unburned, I wrestled the dog (who was very excited about the Twister game).

Apparently Virginia makes us silly.

 

I look crazed. Bailey looks scared. Thank you, caffeine. Thank you.

 

Fall! (This is right outside our house)

 

 

That’s all, folks!


 

 

  1. #1 by icardi on October 31, 2008 - 12:47 am

    The house is looking nice! Yes, it will need to be more guy-tized but that’s ok. Hope ya’ll are doing well and thanks for the comment on my blog!

  2. #2 by Mrs on October 31, 2008 - 3:20 pm

    What fun! How did such a tiny back yard get so many leaves?

  3. #3 by icardijrfamily on November 3, 2008 - 12:20 pm

    A very, very large sycamore tree :-).

    I’ve given up trying to rake them, I’m just blowing them into a corner of the yard now.

Leave a Reply

